

# Registration List Building the New Energy Economy: Coordination and Implementation Meeting June 7, 2011, Columbus, Ohio

## <u>Illinois</u>

Stephen J. Konya III, Chief of Staff, Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity John Cuttica, Director, Energy Resources Center University of Illinois at Chicago Stacey Paradis, Deputy Director, Midwest Energy Efficiency Alliance Steve Frenkel, Director, Midwest Office, Union of Concerned Scientists Robin Johnson, Midwest Initiative, Monmouth College

## <u>Indiana</u>

Cathy Tripodi, Director, Energy, Indiana Economic Development Corporation (EDC) Dan Weiss, Director, State Environmental & Energy Public Affairs, Duke Energy

## <u>lowa</u>

Debra Ostrem, Bureau Chief, Employment Statistics Bureau, Iowa Office of Workforce Development Rob Denson, President, Des Moines Area Community College

## <u>Kansas</u>

Randi Tveitaraas-Jack, International Investment Director, Kansas Department of Commerce Keith Meyers, Director of Training Services, Kansas Department of Commerce

# <u>Michigan</u>

Steve Bakkal, Michigan Energy Office Integration Director, Michigan Economic Development Corporation Curt Magleby, Director of Government Affairs, Ford Motor Robert Jackson, Manager, Michigan Energy Office, Michigan Economic Development Corporation Matt Shields, Workforce Development Specialist, Michigan Department of Labor & Economic Growth Charles Griffith, Clean Vehicles and Fuels Director, Ecology Center Tom Stanton, Principal for Electricity, National Regulatory Research Institute Daniel Ujczo, Economic Relations and Regulatory Affairs Officer, Consulate General of Canada-Detroit David Gard, Energy Program Director, Michigan Environmental Council Thomas Anderson, Senior Director, Automation Alley

# <u>Minnesota</u>

Kari Howe, Renewable Energy/Clean Technology Specialist, Office of Business Development, Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development Phyllis Reha, Public Utilities Commissioner, State of Minnesota Bill Grant, Director (Deputy Commissioner), Minnesota Department of Commerce; Office of Energy Security Mike Bull, Manager of Environmental Policy, Xcel Energy Teresa Kittridge, President, Minnesota Renewable Energy Marketplace Gary Herwick, Consultant, Minnesota Corn Growers Association

## <u>Missouri</u>

Jason Hall, Executive Director, Missouri Technology Corporation Karen Massey, Deputy Director, Missouri Environmental Improvement and Energy Resources Authority Judy McQuitty, Contract Coordinator, Missouri Department of Economic Development

## <u>Ohio</u>

James Leftwich, Director, Department of Development Craig Butler, Assistant Policy Director, Environment, Energy, and Agriculture, Office of the Ohio Governor Michael Evans, Senior Workforce Development Specialist, Workforce and Talent Division, Dept of Development Nolan Moser, Director of Energy & Clean Air Programs, Ohio Environmental Council Kurt Waltzer, Carbon Storage Development Coordinator, Clean Air Task Force Bruce Braine, Vice President - Strategic Policy Analysis, American Electric Power Bob Leidich , Manager, Regulatory & Advocacy Group, BP North America

#### **Wisconsin**

Susan Stratton, Executive Director, Energy Center of Wisconsin

#### **Co-Sponsor Organizations**

Amanda Bilek, Energy Policy Specialist, Great Plains Institute Brad Crabtree, Policy Director, Great Plains Institute Daniel Stenberg, Manager of Regional Affairs, Midwestern Governors Association Jeannine La Prad, President & CEO, Corporation for a Skilled Workforce Jesse Heier, Executive Director, Midwestern Governors Association Kate Marks, Managing Director, National Association of State Energy Officials Lauren Bigelow, Clean Economy Network Lisa Katz, Senior Policy Associate, Corporation for a Skilled Workforce Lola Schoenrich, Program Director for Electricity Programs, Great Plains Institute Mike Gregerson, Consultant, Great Plains Institute Rolf Nordstrom, Executive Director, Great Plains Institute Taryn McFarlane, Policy Associate, Corporation for a Skilled Workforce